top of page
Search

December $1 Meal Plan


Today's Growth Quote: "Life’s challenges are not supposed to paralyze you, they’re supposed to help you discover who you are." - Bernice Johnson Reagon

It’s that time of month again! Time to whip out the ol’ meal plan! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, planning out your month of meals before shopping, creating a shopping list based off of those meals, and not throwing in “extras” while at the store will help you to achieve that beautiful goal of $1/person/meal. While I do plan out the month by date, we do frequently switch around which meal we eat on which day depending on schedules, forgetting to pull meat out of the freezer to thaw (oops), or just not being in the mood for something.


The meal plan not only saves money, it also saves time and mental space. I don’t have to worry about what I will be making for dinner that night or if we have the ingredients we need. I just go to our refrigerator where the meal plan is hung and see what I need to pull out. This is super helpful when I have four kids ages five and under!


Please note that I do not include our breakfasts on the plan because they are simply a combination of pancakes, eggs, smoothies, cereal, and toast with bacon. Additionally, you’ll notice that we eat a lot of “leftovers” intentionally. I will almost always make a double meal so that we will have plenty for another. When you make food that you love, leftovers are awesome! And they keep costs down. Bulk saves money!


Without further ado, here’s the SimplyFI Family December Meal Plan:





175 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

CONTACT

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Contact
bottom of page